REQUEST FOR PROVIDER2020-01-02T22:19:30+00:00

Helping People Live, Learn and Earn in Our Community

Request for Provider

    City*
    State*
    Zip*


    AgencyIndependent

    Request for Provider

    2020-6

    I am a 21 year old male in the Chardon area seeking a provider for flexible weekly/weekend times.  I am deaf so a provider certified in American Sign Language is required in order for us to communicate.  I have a puppy I am training to be a service dog and am working on obtaining employment in the community. 

    Duties include help with cooking, cleaning and daily living skills to help me prepare to live independently. 

    2020-5

    Looking for services 2 to 3 mornings per week in Middlefield. Individual needs someone to sit with him at home while mom gets some sleep and to get some social interaction. They enjoy I spy books, fire trucks, and country music. 

    2020-4

    Provider needed for Male, 38 years old living with family in Chardon area.

    Typical hours would be after Day Hab program on weekdays and some weekend hours with a few overnights. Looking for a provider who would like all or some of the available hours. Available hours are up to 6 hours (Mon., Tues, Wed from 3:00pm – 8:00/9:00pm), up to 9 hours (Fri from 3:00pm – 11:00pm), and up to 12 hours per weekend. (All times/hours can be flexible, at this time, till the Day Hab Programs are re-instated)

    Duties would include all Daily Living activities and transfers when needed. The individual is non-verbal but is easy to understand his wants and needs, and he understands everything. He is easy going with a great personality. He loves to interact with people, watch TV and movies, play games, his iPad, and go on outings/walks.

    Please respond to this post if you are interested in providing services for this individual with some or all of the available hours.

    2020-3

    Wednesday & Thursdays, 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

    I have an individual who is looking for in home services in Chardon on Wednesday and Thursdays from
    8 a.m. to 1 p.m. (these hours can be changed to full days if preferred). She enjoys going on outings and activities such as the park, YMCA, library, Metzenbaum and more. (We understand the current restrictions surrounding outings at this time and can be creative and flexible with outings). She requires physical assistance with some activities (toileting and hygiene) and a lot of redirection and verbal prompting.

    If this is something you would be interested in, please respond to this email and we can schedule a provider interview.

    2020-2

    I am looking for a provider mainly for transportation. Local in town shopping in the county and also would be nice to go to neighboring counties for shopping, movies, leisure activities etc.  I don’t mind going to other establishments for the employee needs either.  I am a team player and I will respect the employee if they don’t want to do this or that. No problem at all!  I’m an “open book” and have a good sense of humor.  High functioning too.  I will participate in a softball league on Wednesday’s of the summer.  Plus, some games.  If possible, it would be nice to have transportation for Wednesday’s, if possible!  I have a lot of units and miles to use.  Don’t have to worry about medications.  Rough idea for working would be like at least two hours to whenever.  Depending on the chores and activities.  If the snow or weather is too bad, I will not force you to work.  I can tell if I have any medical concerns.  I need to drink extra fluids for my rare neurological concerns.  The analogy would be like a vehicle with poor gas mileage.  I know my directions in Northeast Ohio too, plus I took a lot of geography in college. Easy going person.  I also do have heating and cooling concerns.  The vehicle needs to have AC and heater working properly.  When the temps get in the 90’s and 30’s, it’s like my kryptonite, but I can prepare myself.  I have a clean background.  I do like to research too.  Like to go to different government entities for education.  Like courthouses, etc.  Transportation is a big chunk of my waiver.  My allergies were worse when I was a kid because of the animal hair, etc. Not saying all animals like cats and dogs, but some.  If that vehicle has that hair and smoke from cigarettes, it could be a problem. Idk! It depends!  Very important!! I expect good communication from employee and honesty too.  Don’t worry…I can handle a lot if we disagree.  My skin is thick just like my hair. I’m a drummer and like to go out and listen to bands for a random activity.

    2020-1

    Male, age 20, in the Chesterland area seeking a provider for hours before and/or after school, and some weekends, times are flexible. Morning would be 5:45 a.m.-6:45 a.m. and after school would be 2:45 p.m.-7 or 8 p.m. Weekends are flexible and may include overnight care. Duties include help with all ADL’s and should be able to assist lifting individual when needed. Individual is verbal and likes to be around people. He enjoys music, tv shows, dancing and his iPad.

    2019-5

    I am looking for a caregiver for my daughter who has developmental delays. She is 45 yrs. old and lives with her family. She is very passive and quiet with no behavior issues. She likes to sing and dance and look at photos and watch TV.  She understands simple commands.  The caregiver duties would include the following:

    • Most of the time I will have her breakfast, lunch or dinner made, you will need to warm it. If not then you would make her simple foods such as grilled cheese, salad, frozen dinners that I keep in the fridge.
    • She will need assistance in toilet.
    • She walks by herself but is afraid of her shadow in the summer months so she will hold on to your hand or arm which ever she feels comfortable for the both of you.
    • She does use sign language for the toilet.
    • Her vocabulary is about 50 words.

    To report abuse, neglect or other major incidents:

    Go to Top